Home > Uncategorized > Whatever you like…

Whatever you like…

is the title of this week’s Billboard Hot 100 No. 1 Single by T.I. The single made a 71-1 jump in the chart, becoming the “best jumper” in US Billboard history…

I got no idea what T.I. stands for, except I know another T.I. stands for Transparency International, a global organisation that acts as a government watchdog over corruptions…

The song has catchy tunes, and I’m an uncool Pop songs fan, so I quite like the song… But that’s not really the reason why I write this blog, LOL.

My first reaction listening this song is, why I heard something similar to “whatever you like” like few days ago ah?

OK I know it is uncool to put Hillary Clinton in my blog, but this is how the song reminds me about the “you can be anything you want to be”… I watched this video the day after she spoke in US Democratic National Congress in Denver

You know lah, listening the same tone in one week makes an interesting (boring kan?) blog topic. Well, the difference is, the song is about a sugardaddy telling his girl(s) “you can do whatever you like” and the “you can be anything you want to be” is the campaign warcry of the junior senator of New York…

Maybe people nowadays are deprived from the freedom of choice, whoever you will be, sometimes really depend on someone else. I remember my ex-supervisor told me, don’t look back, no point to regret…

Fight for the freedom of choice, and if you made a choice, whether or not you chose it “freely”, keep going and don’t look back… Duh, it’s easier said than done. But this is life lah, bo bian… 😉

By the way, after watching Hillary Clinton’s speech, I can’t help but to watch back a youtube clip featuring Meryl Streep in the movie “The Manchurian Candidate” (released in 2004, a remake from 1962’s).

PM Pak Lah: You can do whatever you like, just don’t wake me up OK? ZZzzz…

PM Lee Hsien Loong: You can be anything you want to be, just not oppositions OK?

PM Samak: You can go wherever you want to go, just don’t go onto the street and protest lah

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

