Home > Politics > The ISA

The ISA

ISA means Internal Security Act in case you got no idea… It granted the government to detain a person without any reason for 60 days, and the Home Minister can then extend detention for 2 years repeatedly…

Anyway, I was happily reading some blogs when the feed about the journalist from Sin Chew Daily got detained under ISA, I went web-trawling immediately.

I was emotionally ill, I written in some comments, “God bless Malaysia, what did we do to have deserved these?” and something similar. I teared up a bit even…

I know RPK got detained early on. But that was kind of expected.

The Sassy MP from Seputeh blogged about Ops Lallang II this afternoon… and what she didn’t know is, she will be the another detainee…

As I web-trawling and pray for the Ms Tan Hoon Cheng that was detained in her house in Bukit Mertajam… Susan Loone suddenly whacked a blog entry with “MP Teresa Kok also arrested!”…

I was STONED!

I was planning to go home at that point of time already… and this title came out!

OK, the next 1 hour, I web-trawled about the third ISA detainee of the day, the highest majority MP in GE12…

I’m emotionally distress now, and too bad I got glued to the chair…

All I can say is, I don’t know if I should go back home tomorrow morning… =.=  and I wish I could wake up the other morning, knowing all BN people died…

Just some trivia:

2 Chinese and 1 Malay got detained in 12 September 2008.

Both Chinese are USM graduates (with a Mass Communication degree as well), USM located in Penang, the DAP state.

The Malay’s grandfather was Penang’s first Governor.

Both Chinese are women, it is rare to have woman ISA detainee, which could mean Malaysia has a little bit of advancement in gender equality…

I need something to distract me, so that I will be able to calm down…

I kept listening to this cheesy song (as Cancer charity single) by All female singers in Hollywood, Just Stand Up… I can’t help but relate the song with current situation in Malaysia…

On the brighter side… MP Teresa Kok and Journalist Ms. Tan Hoon Cheng can now be titled “Former ISA detainee”…

Categories: Politics

Leave a Reply

