Home > Life > My project………

My project………

Have been planning to blog about my friggin’ troublesome project…

The work is simple. First of all, I’ll have to set up a tent somewhere in NUS…

Tent_opened

Inside the tent, there’s a touch screen monitor, a table with a “head-chopper” “head-stopper” (OMG, I forgot to take photo on that! It’s basically a design to limit the distance between your head and the screen, imagine yourself~), a chair and a fan…

Tent_inside

Oh yeah, and a bunch of (expensive) sweets 😛

The monitor is connected to the CPU (duh!), a program called NetBeans 6.0 is run…

In this program, I coded a game, called, errrr… naming contest is on the way OK? The game is simple, VERY simple… All you need to do is sit in the tent, patiently, follow the instruction and find a virtual prey from a background! Cool leh?

Well, the not so cool part is to get 640 people to finish my first segment of the project, and another 300 people to play game from my second segment of the project…

NUS undergraduates who so suay lucky to walk by my tent are my targets, such as this young girl called OXY…

Tent_closed 

The tough part is, one person may take 2~10 minutes to finish one test, with an average of about 5 minutes… Adding the fact that I’m bad-looking, not sweet, bad in dealing with humans, not loud, not tebal (thick, guess where yourself~) etc, getting 40 people a day is like Oh-my-god-it’s-amazing!!!!! Worse, it’s exam period following by vacation period… I’m very unsure whether to wait till next semester school open to resume the survey… sigh~

It is extremely demoralizing, when you were conveniently rejected (“Errr, I think it’s OK~”) after intensive BEGGING, or when someone turned you down by saying “Oh, I’m not free” and then you see him/her wandering around you doing nothing/sitting on the table idling… Maybe this could remind me to me more friendly when someone else wants to do some surveys with me~~ My morale is badly deteriorating lately, feel free to give me counselling OK? 😉

Anyone wants to be my marketing strategist, or chief marketing executive? 😀

(I have to confess that I was facing some down period in past months, where you suddenly found yourself surrounded by mists… OK lah, excuses~)

Oh by the way, the CPU that stood outside the tent had died just last week, most probably due to a power-related problem… Rest In Peace, my 11-month-friend…

Categories: Life
  1. kai
    December 6, 2008 at 7:05 pm

    u need better design for your tent in order to attract ppl. even a nice poster outside will be more inviting. lol.. good luck

  2. Bentoh
    December 7, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    A banner LOL

  1. November 27, 2008 at 5:32 pm
  2. December 1, 2008 at 11:51 pm
  3. May 18, 2009 at 11:57 am

Leave a Reply

