Home > Life, Random > Hari raya Aidil Adha…

Hari raya Aidil Adha…

Today is Hari raya Haji, Eid al-Adha, Aidil Adha, Korban…

Seriously I’ve been enjoying this holiday for 24 years, and I still got not much idea about what this day really is…

So, wikipedia is your friend remember? 😉

Eid al-Adha is the “official term” of the “Festival of Sacrifice”, which falls on the 10th day of 12th month of Islamic calendar.

Aidil Adha is a local term of Eid al-Adha, while Korban means sacrifice.

It is said that the Prophet (nabi) Ibrahim (Abraham) was told to sacrifice his son, Is’mail, as an act of obedience to the God (Allah, Malaysian government argued that you should not use this term if you are not muslim, and “worse”, a Christian wor). He was tempted by devil to not do so, but eventually decided to obey the God. The God intervened, and provided a lamb for sacrifice, instead of Is’mail…

And so during this day, muslims sacrifice their best domestic animals, sheep or cow.

So happen that the pilgrimage to Mecca, Hajj, is performed during this period, and so it is also Hari Raya Haji.

It seems like the cube, the Kaaba, was built back in Ibrahim’s time. Ibrahim’s son Is’mail discovered a well in this exact location, and hence managed to stay alive by selling water to the roaming nomads. The well later nourished the born of a city, called Mecca.

So yeah, Selamat Hari raya Aidil Adha, Happy holiday, and well, remember the spirit of sacrifice~

All of these are partially copied from wikipedia ah, anything wrong don’t whack me OK? I never even finish a book on Buddhism (it’s because I’m lazy 😛 ), so don’t expect me to know anything from Quran and Holy Bible… 😛

Categories: Life, Random
  1. December 4, 2009 at 12:16 am

    Any information on your sources though?

  2. September 24, 2012 at 4:27 pm

    I’m gone to say to my little brother, that he should also pay a quick visit this webpage on regular basis to obtain updated from newest reports.

  3. October 4, 2012 at 7:18 am

    At this time I am going to do my breakfast, once having my breakfast coming over again to
    read more news.

  4. December 27, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is

    needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would
    cost a pretty penny? I’m not very

    internet savvy so I’m not 100% certain. Any tips or advice

    would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

  5. December 27, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    I truly appreciate this post. I have been looking all over
    for this! Thank goodness I found it

    on Bing. You have made my day! Thank you again

  6. December 27, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    Excellent site. Lots of useful

    info here. I’m sending it to some pals ans also

    sharing in delicious. And of course, thanks on your

    sweat!

  7. April 25, 2013 at 7:17 am

    My brother recommended I might like this blog.
    He was totally right. This post

    truly made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information!

    Thanks!

  8. April 26, 2013 at 7:49 am

    I think that is among the such a lot important

    info for me. And i am glad reading your article.
    However wanna remark on some basic issues, The

    site taste is perfect, the articles is in reality nice : D.
    Just right activity, cheers

  9. April 27, 2013 at 3:06 pm

    I’ve been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or

    weblog posts on this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web
    site. Reading this information So i am

    satisfied to show that I’ve an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed. I so much

    definitely will

    make sure to do not omit this website and give it a glance on a constant basis.

  10. June 22, 2013 at 4:19 am

    “We’ve had a lot of hotels and resorts asking for the i – Hotels 360 flatscreen panel even though we’ve only installed a handful at a few national test sites,” adds Bart Wilson.
    In all the 5 star hotels, you get secure, hygienic and value for money accommodation with all the basic facilities that meets
    your requirement and keeps you happy with its services
    and hospitality which you will cherish all your life.
    The resort’s unique A-shaped design allows for each of the 290 rooms and 20 suites to feature ocean-view lanais.

  11. July 1, 2013 at 6:38 am

    By using a gel bra, the experience of having natural breasts remains the same.

    Women undergoing Breast Enhancement California are often advised
    by plastic surgeons to take good rest of at least a week or two post surgery before returning to their normal routine work.
    Unfortunately for us mere mortals are not all as well endowed
    as Aphrodite or David.

  12. July 2, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    Everything is very open with a really clear clarification of the challenges.

    It was really informative. Your site is useful. Thanks for sharing!

  13. August 23, 2013 at 3:53 am

    Last year, the number car insurance 4×4 of miles driven.
    Requesting your Car Insurance 4X4 rates are. Do some research on several different specialty insurance providers to extend
    more affordable premiums. As mentioned earlier, every company will offer the
    least amount of hassle is through the car rental company.
    With a little time. A combined ratio under 100 percent
    means a company is making an underwriting profit.

  1. January 3, 2013 at 10:43 pm

Leave a Reply

