Home > Life > UHWC and my leg…

UHWC and my leg…

A lump suddenly appeared last weekend on my inner thigh, and made me feel painful even just walking around…

So I decided to see doctor at Wednesday at UHWC…

And Ohhhh Myyyy GOD, it cost me SGD 21.6!!!!! For your information, it’s about 1/75 of my monthly salary!!!! I was shocked when asked to pay for that amount, and remained shocked even after I took my medicine. So I actually read the receipt only after I left the UHWC…

Receipt

10 dollars for consultation fee!!!!! Since when we need to pay consultation fee in UHWC??!!!! Maybe, just maybe, someone suggested that it’s because I’m now a postgraduate student… sheesh… 😦

MedPack

The antibiotics, whatever amoxycillin and clavulanic acid, cost me 9.2/10 tablets, and the painkiller cost 1 dollar/10 tablets… I guess this is why poor people always refuse to see doctor, and so happen I was that poor student happily seeing doctor in UWHC thinking I won’t need to pay much…

Medhand

The antibiotic sure is BIG…

Anyway, doc said it could be due to a muscle torn in my thigh (most probably because of some hardcore running), causing bleeding and eventual clotting AND/OR some bacteria so happened to choose to live and grow happily over that area. If the lump doesn’t shrink after I finish the antibiotics, doc said maybe I should get my leg cut open and see what it really is… =/

No exercising for now… Let’s see if how much I’ll spend for my leg~~

Categories: Life
  1. Lydia
    December 14, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    undergrad dun have to pay consultation fee, medicine still need to pay hor..

    and postgrad… of course need to pay consultation fee!

    UHWC pusat kebajikan mer…? they also need to untung sikit de ma…

  2. Bentoh
    December 15, 2008 at 10:57 am

    like that one meh… I thought all students covered by whatever medical insurance one? >.<

    University Health & Wellness centre… wellness mah kebajikan lor… XD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

