Home > Uncategorized > 2009!

2009!

Nah, the new year “celebration” was totally uneventful…

Went out at 11:55pm, 31/12/2008, and found some red dots floating at the sky near Jurong area, still got no idea what were that… are they kind of signal for help? or are they actually fireworks? LOL~

Bought six-pack from NTUC, and am drink one right now, found Carlsberg getting worse, maybe because I’d been drinking hard liquors in past few weeks. ;P

I went with my parents to Sungai Ruan, Raub last week to cha ka chap (查家宅), errr… too hard to explain, basically you give your address and birthdate + hour to someone, and that person will then tell you your house’s and personal’s fortune over the next (lunar calendar) year. My family usually does this every year during Chinese New year period, but decided to do it earlier this time because it’s less crowded~

My fortune? It’s quite true in reflecting my current situation though… I was told to work hard, concentrate and STOP PROCASTINATING!!! Kena scolded for being lazy and draggy some more… like how true can it be!

Alright, as such here’s my new year resolution:

1) Install a monkey or maybe orang utan as the 6th Malaysian Prime Minister… Oh well, not that I am capable to, but seriously, a long tailed macaque or an orang utan will be better prime minister than the BN goons…

2) Finish that DAMN fieldwork by February!!! Seriously I can’t stand the fieldwork anymore LOL~ I just want the DAMN datas for my project OK!?

3) Eh, what else? Can’t think of any right now… maybe earn more money, go more places and dive more! I mean, not diving in Singapore ok?

Ughhh… what a lousy 2009 resolution… anyway, Happy (belated, if you think it’s appropriate) New Year!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Pheng
    January 2, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    Royal Stout for me.

  2. Bentoh
    January 10, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    Surprisingly, most kopitiam I went to here got no Royal stout.. =.= So never tried it~~

    Go try Ginseng stout lah you~ LOL~

  3. Pheng
    January 11, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    Gin + lime

  4. Bentoh
    January 13, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    Oh well… I remember having Lemonade + Tequila… tasted great! 😀

  1. January 10, 2009 at 11:05 pm

Leave a Reply

