Home > Blog, Festival, Personal, Politics, Random > Back blogging?

Back blogging?

OK it’s been a looooooong looooooong while since I blog, guess there’s a reason why my put my blog title as “My another attempt to blog…” haha~

Anyway, will try to write again, TRY TRY TRY… But yeah, will see how long it can last~

Just some random bits and pieces, I’ll try to keep it short and simple okay?

1. Submitted thesis ON TIME! I didn’t know I have to submit a “thesis submission form” and ended up taking cab to boss’ house for his signature, and cab-ed back again… Submission fee + thesis printing fee cost me about 400 SGD, shucks~

2. Not an MSc holder yet, currently jobless with few potential jobs out there. But then I’m not keen to start work anytime soon ehhhhh :P  I want to go for a holiday trip!!!!! But the laziness sometimes win over, aw shucks~

3. Chinese New Year was good, though the weather was sooooooo HOT!!!! Anyway, CNY is still in my RAM, but Cheng Meng is coming… finally get to go back Muar after maybe 4 years of not visiting? 😀

4. 2nd anniversary of political tsunami just passed by not long ago, political situation is deteriorating with a stupid prime minister’s slogan “1Malaysia” making every single thing in Malaysia so uncool right now, sigh.

5. Some people say Lim Guan Eng was playing politics in requesting the Election Commission to hold local election. That was after 2 years of him being Chief Minister of Penang state. One of his promises when sworn in Chief Minister was to hold local council election. My thought is, how I wish there are more such kinds of political play~

6. So Jack Neo is rocked with scandals, apparently he was reported to hit on other (younger) women even though he already has a wife. I say, it’s time to retire him, he’s been hogging the limelight for too long with all the boring movies/shows (OK, some are hilarious but the jokes getting boring. Some are quite meaningful but mostly are just… meh…), I believe other Singapore filmmakers deserved better attention.

7. Oh and Jack Neo’s press conference was soooo bad. If it’s your family matters, then please do not drag you wife to the press conference. I know Mrs Clinton and Mrs Chua (Soi Lek) did go into press conference, but they were there to give the “strong woman” impression and they were polticians’ wife. It is more than apparent that you are using your wife to garner public sympathy and deflect criticisms…

8. “Lady Gaga ft. Beyonce – Telephone” is definitely one of my favourite Gaga songs, and the video, as a sequel (Yeah I just found out it’s a sequel though the direction is obviously similar) to Paparazzi’s video, is crazily AWESOME!!!! :D  Lady Gaga was detained after killing her boyfriend in Paparazzi’s video, that’s why she’s in jail for the first half but I thought it was just OK~~ Love the second half and think it is sooooo coooool to have Lady Gaga and Beyonce dance together. Oh and the colour! No idea why I just love the colour of the video~~ 🙂

OK, now let’s hope the next blog entry will not be like one two three months later!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

